I’m tired of just learning. via /r/learnprogramming


I’m tired of just learning.

For the past many months I've been learning a wide variety of technologies. Starting from general web development with HTML, CSS, and Js, then going on to Python, learning a lot of things from it and got to like the Django Web Framework. After making a few apps, just general purpose stuff off tutorials and what not, I decided to learn a front-end framework and ended up learning React, then working with and creating REST API's. Now it turns out I'm getting into Machine Learning with Python.

I recently finished the University semester and am now in summer vacations. I've been non-stop looking for any jobs online and in my city, and it's just overwhelming how everytime I find something that I can actually work with, I need to have 3, 4, 6 years of experience. I can't even find decent internships. It's not like I'm looking for some really high paying job or anything. I would accept anything as long as I'd be able to keep learning and applying the best practices. I don't know what to do anymore. Don't get me wrong, I love learning new stuff, but I'm at the point where I don't just want to learn.

Submitted June 19, 2017 at 06:30AM by Blobbernator
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rHKdN7

Leave a Reply

