Mobile and desktop development questions via /r/learnprogramming


Mobile and desktop development questions

Hey guys I've started learning C# so that i can use Xamarin to develop for mobile as well as desktop. My question is as a mobile developer will be doing a lot of back end stuff? (this is my first time programming) I'm not really a huge fan of using databases and what normally goes on in the back end.

I prefer more front end, eg: developing the UI (not designing) and making the app do something a simple example being a calculator. Would I be expected to do lots of back end work as a c# mobile/desktop developer?

ps: I am enjoying coding but i prefer to make things which i can see and have some sort of visual output, i was turned off from web development due to it mainly being making sites which i don't find interesting. I want to make the code DO something. If anyone has any suggestions please do go ahead and tell me.

Submitted July 09, 2017 at 06:42PM by sorosa
via reddit http://ift.tt/2t2PFpE

Leave a Reply

