(HTML & CSS HELP) Border issue with DIV via /r/learnprogramming


(HTML & CSS HELP) Border issue with DIV

Hey learnprogramming! I'm a novice "programmer" in HTML and CSS and I'm having an issue with using a BORDER CSS declaration with the DIV element. Even if I try and put the border in the BODY element it still does not want to seem to wrap the entire text. I feel like it might have something to do with the absolute positioning I'm using. Sorry if this isn't the right place to post this but I'm really stumped! 😦

I know this content is very silly. It was intended to be a joke for a few friends of mine.

EDIT: I'm also really confused why my code appears the way it does on reddit. I'm sure these issues are very trivial but I clearly could use all the help I could get!


<!DOCTYPE html> <html> <head> <meta charset="utf-8"> <title>Wow look atcha!</title> <style>

 body{font-family:cursive; background-color:pink; color:purple; margin:15px; border:1px solid; } p{ position:absolute; left:25px; top:100px; border:groove purple; width:40%; } h1{text-align:center; } table{float:right; width:50%; } td{border:1px solid black;} </style> </head> <body> <h1>Haam Goat</h1> 

So yall trying come thru here and find out why Haaaaaaam Goat is where to find. it??? Well, I'll tell you! It ain't hard if you look, hearts shook and lovers look into an affection book. Reflections took, injections cooked for a piece of that nook. Look no further for the illest birds of a feather, full forgiveness till you forget this. Yeah,
ILL

You Haam Goat Me
-1 1 Over 9000
Wack Cool Tight as Fuck!
Bronze Silver Gold

</body> </html>

Submitted July 09, 2017 at 09:25PM by Jchauffe
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uZQgtu

Leave a Reply

