Is my formatting wrong? via /r/learnprogramming


Is my formatting wrong?

I am very new to HTML.

I recently got komodo edit 10 and have been making a questionnaire in it. Previously, I was typing in Mac's "textedit" app and using the W3schools Tryit Editor to check my work as I went.

When I made the switch to komodo, the browser view just gives me a bunch of really odd characters, such as

Questionnaire HTML Coding Test<br> <form action=“index.php” name=“my form test” method=“POST”><br> First name: <input type=“text” name=“firstname”><br> Last name: <input type=“text” name=“lastname”><br>
<br> <form action=“ “> Are you:<br> <form action=""> <input type="radio" name="gender" value="male"> Male<br> <input type="radio" name="gender" value="female"> Female<br> </form>

But when I check what I've got in the Tryit Editor, it works just fine. What have I done wrong and how do I fix it?

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 04:08PM by Hcfielden
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u1DjTn

Leave a Reply

