Is there a reason why wget isn’t extracting the pdf files I want? via /r/learnprogramming


Is there a reason why wget isn’t extracting the pdf files I want?

I'm using this path to try to extract the past journals over the years. I am not a programmer. I used this line wget -r -l3 -A.pdf http://ift.tt/2tBhed8 which I found on a website and I understand -l is for how deep I want it to search past the page I specified. I have tried increasing the number to even -l10 just in case it wasn't looking deep enough but to no avail. Any thoughts? Is it getting blocked somehow by the website? I am able to extract some other irrelevant pdf that are not journals.

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 05:36PM by slaiyfer
via reddit http://ift.tt/2t7q12V

Leave a Reply

