Learning C++ with an old book via /r/learnprogramming


Learning C++ with an old book

Hey everyone,

I recently decided I wanted to learn some C++ as I might want to do programming in University and I generally like it. I have some prior experience with Python and MATLAB so I am not a complete beginner. I don't rellay want to do an online tutorial as I feel that this would encourage me to skip steps, copy code and overall make the learning experience worse. I found a book about C++ (beginner level) that my brother bought some time ago but it is from 2006. I don't know how fast language is evolving and what is added but would you recommend buying a new one or is it okay to work with an 11 year old book?

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 04:28AM by I1ussion
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sFOxsz

Leave a Reply

