Learning specific C++ concepts to prepare for a class via /r/learnprogramming


Learning specific C++ concepts to prepare for a class

Hello all!

I have prior programming experience (basically undergrad level), but have never programmed in C++. In order to prepare for a c++ course in my upcoming semester, I emailed my prof and asked him for a list of topics we'll be covering. He sent me this

"Concentrate on pointers, memory management, standard library, objects, inheritance, composition verses inheritance and object oriented design."

Does anyone know of a few good guides to help me learn these concepts? I have extensive experience with Java, C#, and python.

Also, anyone know a good conceptual intro to multi threading using C++?

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 12:08PM by timothyTammer22
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u0CoSR

Leave a Reply

