Receive/Send [Raw Packets] Over Ethernet on Windows? via /r/learnprogramming


Receive/Send [Raw Packets] Over Ethernet on Windows?

Does anyone work with very low level communications? I am trying to receive raw packets over ethernet and parse them out. I'm using Windows 10. I am not allowed to use Linux, and I cannot use UDP/TCP. The packets I am trying to parse take the form of an ethernet frame

Upon researching, I found that Windows disabled the raw socket functionality that I need starting with anything newer than XP. There appeared to be a workaround using something called PCap.NET, but the base library (winpcap 4.1.3) is not compatible with Windows 10. All of the guides I found for that service are over 7 years old :/

So, in short, does anyone know of a currently working method to work with raw packets over ethernet?

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 03:18PM by theinternatwork
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sISyfO

Leave a Reply

