What career would suit me ? via /r/learnprogramming


What career would suit me ?

Sorry for the unusual title, but let me explain. I'm not sure if this belongs here but I figured it'd be the easiest place to ask programmers' opinions about what career you would suggest.

 

I've always loved logic, math and programming. Fiddling a bit with an Arduino I once got as a gift, creating very simple games on my Casio in math class, and writing some VBA's and macros to automate data analysis with Excel. I always found the challenge of creating a program very interesting.

I've completed the intro to JavaScript lesson on CodeAcademy, and before I commit to any language, I wanted to ask you guys what career do you guys recommend ? I love a challenge, and solving problems. I find algorithms very interesting as well as video games very interesting, but I'm not certain about game development.

I initially took up programming purely because I found it fascinating, and when I read that I should choose which language to learn based on what you want it for, I realized I didn't really have an objective in mind, other than learning it.

 

Anyone else in the same situation ?

Submitted July 10, 2017 at 12:18AM by Aarkans
via reddit http://ift.tt/2txVRcI

Leave a Reply

