Could I get some insight on how python creates web-apps compared to javascript? via /r/learnprogramming


Could I get some insight on how python creates web-apps compared to javascript?

Hey learnprogramming, I'm wondering how python is used to create web applications compared to javascript? I'm currently enrolled in both Colt Steele's full-stack web development course, as well as The Complete Python Masterclass by Tim Buchalka. I originally enrolled in the python course just to check it out, thinking maybe I'll throw together some bots or something one day, but then I saw that there are some big web-apps that have been created in the language.

I know with coding languages, they can all be seen as tools to complete certain jobs. Some are better for certain jobs than others. Considering I'm still very early on in both the webdev class and the python one, could you guys shed some light on how python might be applicable to web-development later on? I'm really interested in creating websites and web-applications, but am loving the fact that python can be used to do a whole slew of different things. Because of this I'm struggling to decide whether to focus entirely on the full-stack course, or pick up the html/css/beginner javascript, than focus on python for my web-application solution.

Any input would be greatly appreciated. I've basically just been dabbling in the courses at the moment to get a feel for each of the languages, so the answers I might get will be very helpful for me to better understand which languages will best suit my needs.

Thanks!

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 10:26AM by Chillibby
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uMU9me

Leave a Reply

