dealing with feelings of information overload / missing the bus? via /r/learnprogramming


dealing with feelings of information overload / missing the bus?

Hi, I'm a rising sophomore cs major at Northeastern, and over the summer I've been trying to improve on the cs skills I've learned, and dip my toes in the deep complex pool of AI. However, every day I feel paralyzed by the amount of information and resources available to use. For example, I have been to trying to read everything I found intresting on /r/programming and the Hacker news in my free time in attempt to better my understanding of cs. However, by the time I'm done reading it all, I have no time left to do actual programming. When it comes to ai, everytime I try to start to learn, I get paralyzed by sheer amount of information avaliable, and after watching all the recent successes in the field of ai, that I'm to late to the party / or I'm not smart enough for it (my gpa for my freshman year was around a 3.0). How do you guys recommend dealing with this embrassement of riches?

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 02:22PM by Nebex
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uaMkcc

Leave a Reply

