How Can I Keep Rails Running On Remote Server? via /r/learnprogramming


How Can I Keep Rails Running On Remote Server?

I've created a simple rails app I'm practicing web development with in my spare time. Lately i've ran into an issue where I'm trying to keep my app running on an AWS EC2 instance I've set up. I am able to access the app through the ip and port I set when I run 'rails s', but as soon as I close the terminal connecting me to the AWS EC2 instance the app is unreachable. I've tried to get around needing a terminal open with nohup rails s -p 3001 & and also with screen, but neither of these are working.

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 01:05PM by ericesn
via reddit http://ift.tt/2t0KJX3

Leave a Reply

