How to create an SMS bot that replies to texts? via /r/learnprogramming


How to create an SMS bot that replies to texts?

Hello! So I'm trying to create a bot that replies to messages I get sent to my actual phone number. From tutorials like this, my understanding is that the bot only replies when you text the Twilio number. I was wondering if there was anyway to get the bot to reply (from that separate number) every time a particular person texts you. The concept I'm going off of is similar to Ghostbot, which you can read about here. I'm not even sure if this is possible but this will be my first side project, to give you an idea of what my experience is like. Thanks in advance! šŸ™‚

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 11:13AM by seliai
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u4QnXN

Leave a Reply

