Learning Java – How Can I Practice on my Lunch Break? via /r/learnprogramming


Learning Java – How Can I Practice on my Lunch Break?

I get about an hour for lunch and recently I have been taking lunch at my desk to do Java stuff. At home I am going through Tim Buchalka's Complete Java Masterclass on Udemy, but I don't want to download anything on the work PC. I went through Solo Learn's Java class and I was wondering if there were any other tutorial sites that have a built in IDE.

I was looking at Code Academy, but every time I see someone mention it on here another redditor rolls up their digital news paper, smacks them on the nose with it, and yells "No!".

I know there is a long list of coding challenge sites like Codein Game or Code Wars and so on, but it seems those are meant for when I am a bit more experienced.

I want to always be practicing, so any pro tips you all have would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 02:15PM by Jeffakong
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uaMIHy

Leave a Reply

