Need advice on doing The Odin Project via /r/learnprogramming


Need advice on doing The Odin Project

Hi!

I am trying to learn Ruby and Ruby on Rails with the help of The Odin Project. I am currently doing this task. When I started it I had no idea what to do so I googled how to do tic tac toe and I now I am doing it with the help of this resource. The thing is that I am not sure I am doing it right. Without the help I had no idea even where to start. The jump in difficulty was too high for me. However, when I am using this article I feel that I make no progress whatsoever. I can read the code and I understand what it does, but I feel that I couldn't write it alone.

I thought that I might do it with the help of this article and then without the help to reinforce the concepts introduced in it.

What will be the right thing to do in your opinion?

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 06:17AM by ReadOnlyOhMy
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u34KMq

Leave a Reply

