What is the educational value of a Raspberry Pi and would you recommend it for learning how to program? via /r/learnprogramming


What is the educational value of a Raspberry Pi and would you recommend it for learning how to program?

Forgive me if this was covered somewhere here already, I just found this sub.

Recently I was curious about the ways Raspberry Pis are used and through my cursory research I discovered a lot of references to it being a useful tool for beginners to learn how to program.

Does anyone have any thoughts about this or recommendations for ways a Raspberry Pi could be used as a teaching tool, and if not, are there other tools out there I could investigate?

I've taken a course on programming logic but am still extremely green and have not used any particular language, so I'm still figuring out how to find my footing.

Thanks in advance!

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 05:40AM by Dim_Spirits
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tItGX6

Leave a Reply

