How Much Java Do I Need to Know to Build Android Apps via /r/learnprogramming


How Much Java Do I Need to Know to Build Android Apps

Hey guys,

I'm thinking of learning to code mobile apps for android, but I'm not sure I'm ready to do it.

I'm thinking of using this book to learn more on it, but I'm worried my lack of knowledge Java would derail me from learning it properly.

I had a class on it during college, but outside of that I haven't had many other experience with it. I understand fundamentals of programming (object oriented, polymorphism, etc), but I'm worried it might not be enough to just jump into it and start developing apps.

I've been looking at this book to start learning Java from the ground up.

Any thoughts/suggestion would be great.

Thanks in advance.

Submitted July 12, 2017 at 10:47AM by MrFancyPant
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u9p92t

Leave a Reply

