How to make a simple graph script in gnuplot (REQUEST) via /r/learnprogramming


How to make a simple graph script in gnuplot (REQUEST)

I'm doing some cascade models for simulational physics and I'm having trouble finding out how to write a script in gnuplot.

I have this file which has rows, and I want to have the graph show a line for each row (1:2, 1:3, 1:4…) comparison to the first. I'm not very good at any of this, and it's a struggle to find out where I am sometimes, especially since the computer isn't always accessible to me (it's at work).

I've looked at some documentation (it was way over my head) and some YouTube videos, which seemed much more complicated than what I needed (multiple graphs). I do know I'm using Ubuntu Mate and bash shell for gnuplot.

Submitted July 12, 2017 at 09:36AM by voidvix
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u8NUM9

Leave a Reply

