How would I go making my code graphic based, rather than text based? via /r/learnprogramming


How would I go making my code graphic based, rather than text based?

Past year, I took classes through CodeHS on basic Python, Java, HTML, and CSS. Everything we learned in that class was text based. An example is when I made a game. It was a text based quiz, and it would just be me asking a yes or no question. To answer if, the user had to type either "yes" or "no" in the text viewer thing.

My question is how would I convert this to graphics? I'm trying to make a game for the App Store where it's a quiz. It shows two things and has a question. For example…

Who won the more championships in the NFL?

picture of Patriots on left side of screen picture of Falcons on right side of screen

In order to get a point, you have to click on the picture of Patriots. However, I don't know how to do this. Ive only worked with text interactions and such. I'd prefer for this to be on Java, since I know that best.

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 08:49PM by brytahea
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u6La1H

Leave a Reply

