I know how to code. But how do I learn to code well? via /r/learnprogramming


I know how to code. But how do I learn to code well?

I know how to create most things, but maybe not well. I can create a program, but I'm worried that I'm making it unreadable or unmaintainable. Where is a good resource to learn to code well? Everything I can google is how to code, nothing about how to do it well. Or I find "practice", but first I need to know what to practice. Edit:Right now I'm making an RPG. However, what resources I could find with google were enough to show me I was doing everything wrong, but not why or how to fix it. You can see in the github that I did something, and then rewrote that section completely. http://ift.tt/2vb1QlA I can't push my new fix for some reason, but I got rid of the fields and public variables and rewrote them.

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 10:55PM by Imnotarobotjk
via reddit http://ift.tt/2ubUAJ8

Leave a Reply

