I need advice on the direction my web app project is going. via /r/learnprogramming


I need advice on the direction my web app project is going.

I am new to programming and am in a bind. My employer hired me thinking that because I am young I would know how to do computer wizardry and make his dreams come true.

In his words "I want a website for the foremen to enter all their shit in and I don't have to read so many email. Can you handle that?"

So I have done a lot of research over the past few weeks and I have a general idea of what I think I need to do. My plan is to build a website (I am learning how to on Codecademy), build a web app with python (again Codecademy) to link the website to a database. ( I have a working mockup of the database in MS Access) All of this hosted on Microsoft Azure.

This is a general overview of my project. I don't think I need to go into detail about what the data is (Construction consumables and progress logs,) but I am treating it all similar to how a grocery store would treat the sale of an item ( I think).

I would love to hear anyone's insight or advice to my problem. Especially if you think that I am choosing the wrong platforms. Though my job title is "Project Analyst" I think that if I can accomplish this it would benefit me greatly. I appreciate all comments.

Submitted July 12, 2017 at 05:06PM by imademybossapromis
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uaZUg2

Leave a Reply

