Learning data structures and algorithms with JavaScript? via /r/learnprogramming


Learning data structures and algorithms with JavaScript?

I've been learning about algorithms and data structures and want to implement live demos of them, but I'm beginning to wonder if I'm just making my life harder by trying to implement them using JavaScript and if I should just learn a new language.

I'm mostly doing this because I'm preparing to search for Frontend/Full Stack jobs that are JavaScript focused. And I'm worried about the coding challenges, but would it matter if I can't implement say, a doubly linked list in JS and instead used another language?

I'm also just genuinely interested in coding up these new things I'm learning about, but it's taking me much longer to code them up than it is to understand the concepts and pseudo code. Or maybe they're this hard in all languages, I don't know. I want to hear thoughts on this!

Submitted July 11, 2017 at 09:17PM by kebbell
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sNP6R9

Leave a Reply

