Need to fetch data from a website’s announcements section for an Android app. How do I do that? via /r/learnprogramming


Need to fetch data from a website’s announcements section for an Android app. How do I do that?

So there is this website that has an announcements page where they list all the announcements displaying their headlines and a bit of insight per announcement.

I need to be able to read the headlines (and maybe some insight to the announcements too, if possible) and show them as a scrollable list. User should be able to view the announcements and get into them too (will start another activity and display it in fullscreen), by tapping on them.

What I don't know is how I fetch only the neccessary data and display that. Have no idea about how the links will work too.

I'll be using JSON. The developer of the website will provide me what's neccessary.

Can you push me in the right direction?

Submitted July 12, 2017 at 04:32AM by AdigeWottah
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tHmmfZ

Leave a Reply

