How to add clean pop-features to custom made website? via /r/learnprogramming


How to add clean pop-features to custom made website?

Basically I've been learning HMTL and CSS and got a decent looking website now, but now I want to create one of those pop-ups once someone visits the site. (Doesn't have to collect e-mail or anything).

I noticed wordpress has tons of plugins for them, but I'm not using wordpress and i don't know how to add this feature to my own custom-website.

I know it requires some javascript and if anyone can show me a place that teaches on how to create one that would be great.

Or is it still possible to use the wordpress plugins code to my website?

Submitted July 12, 2017 at 10:50PM by struggleswithbuggles
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uTvsEY

Leave a Reply

