New student job september, best way to learn how to write kernel drivers, C++ & OpenGL and Pulse audio via /r/learnprogramming


New student job september, best way to learn how to write kernel drivers, C++ & OpenGL and Pulse audio

I'm going to preface this with saying I'm finishing up my 3rd year of a comp sci degree, I'm comfortable programming in C and C++, familiar with Linux (no wizzard but I do use it as a daily driver and I worked as a sysadmin) but am by no means an expert.

As the title says I'm starting a student job (4 month) and I'll be working with one of these 3 things.

  1. Linux kernel drivers, likely for embedded hardware
  2. OpenGL + C++ w/ Visual Studio (its a GUI application/dashboard)
  3. Pulse audio and Linux audio processing and mixing on said embeded hardware

I have a month off aug 5 – sep 5, with nothing to do. How should I go about learning these? What are some good resources for these topics? Can anyone proficient in these chime in?

any replies are appreciated.

Submitted July 13, 2017 at 02:50PM by SpacePotatoBear
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tjqijB

Leave a Reply

