Python, LUA, C# for an older guy? via /r/learnprogramming


Python, LUA, C# for an older guy?

Hello all, I am in my late 30's and wish to learn programming under Ubuntu. For reference, I am more of a creative type (2D, 3D, Motion graphics, etc).

When I see python code (the easiest to learn as I understand), it all seems gibberish to me. Ideally one day I can glance at it and say "All I see now is blonde, brunette, redhead"

My goal is to learn a language with real-world usability (managing data back and forth I guess). Of course, it would be nice to be able to make utilities or fun programs with it as well.

I am in Ubuntu 17.04. I am thinking Python, LUA or C#. Any advice on the path to take?

Submitted July 13, 2017 at 04:46PM by new_to_editing
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uWO8Ub

Leave a Reply

