Want to learn programming in order to get a job but I hate webdev. Is Python a good option? via /r/learnprogramming


Want to learn programming in order to get a job but I hate webdev. Is Python a good option?

I've been learning the basics of coding so I can get a job in the field. I've tried webdeb, specifically front end but I hate the fact that you are always in the need of being updated about the different technologies or tools in CSS, JavaScript and the bazillion of frameworks and whatever. It's annoying and exhausting to learn every 6 months about the new thing.

At the same time I'm learning python, Im interested in UIs, and started with algorithms and I really like it. Plus, I'm studying agricultural engineering, and I think python, algorithms and machine learning is something I could use before and after I get my degree.

So, my question is: can I learn python for a few months and be a good candidate for a job? Or should keep learning front end so I can have more chances because of the high demand?

Maybe python and django? I'm really lost here.

Thanks.

Submitted July 12, 2017 at 03:36PM by KineticCapybara
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tflnji

Leave a Reply

