Recommendations for portfolio website? via /r/learnprogramming


Recommendations for portfolio website?

Hi guys, I'm a junior Computer Engineering major at University and wanted to make a website (I know a little HTML/CSS) to put my resume and "beef" up some of my credentials.

Do you guys reckon linking a "gaming" youtube channel, where I used Sony Vegas to edit videos to be useful for a BS of Comp. Engineering resume? Or would that be completely unprofessional/juvenile? I know programmers often list games that created on their resume.

also

Would it be useful to list technologies on my resume like Sony Vegas, Adobe Photoshop, in addition to engineering applications like MATLAB and PSPICE (EE application for circuits)?

Of course I was planning to also list programming languages like C++, Java/Python (Which I'm learning now).

Submitted July 14, 2017 at 08:57AM by XxaemaeThxX
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uhbdDx

Leave a Reply

