Autohotkey vs others for desktop automation via /r/learnprogramming


Autohotkey vs others for desktop automation

I want to run some fairly sophisticated automations on my desktop. For example I want to write a script to modify template fields in an image mockup, then send out messages also using template fillins and update my CRM. As of now i've only done web development using Javascript so I think its time to learn a new language.

Can Autohotkey do everything that say Python can do in terms of desktop automation? I vaguely remember that Python can do desktop scripting from Automate the Boring Stuff with Python and I've heard Autohotkey can do some interesitng things as welli

Submitted July 14, 2017 at 11:30PM by seands
via reddit http://ift.tt/2v2czPU

Leave a Reply

