Doing coding challenges/assignments. Got stuck after trying very hard. Should I take a peak at the answer? via /r/learnprogramming


Doing coding challenges/assignments. Got stuck after trying very hard. Should I take a peak at the answer?

I've been doing freecodecamp challenges and also some assignments on a Angular course on Udemy. On some challenges, I would spend hours on end trying to figure out how to solve them, even coming back to it the next day, but to no avail. So at that moment, I would take a peak at the example code and would be able to solve them. But after that, I just feel very guilty and feel like I didn't actually solve it on my own.

I'm wondering for in terms of learning and efficiency, should I peak at the examples if I get stuck after trying very hard? Or should I just spend a lot of time and try to figure it out?

Submitted July 15, 2017 at 09:36AM by MrHedgie
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tWdFfZ

Leave a Reply

