I am in dire need of help. C# UWP. via /r/learnprogramming


I am in dire need of help. C# UWP.

Hi there.

I have spent the past 4 days, trying to make the most basic uwp application and I have hit error after error after error. I fix one thing and another breaks. I get it working on the simulator it breaks on the emulator.

I have literally devoted about 30 hours to this very basic app so far and only spent about 20 minutes of that coding, I have never experienced such a nightmare trying to make this basic shit work.

I really need someone to hop on discord with me and help me through the last part of this app, all the code is there and it is 90% functional but I am losing it. I know this sounds desperate and I wouldnt not normally ever make a thread like this but I really need some help. I am hoping to screen share or something.

Here is all my code, pastebin link if anyone wants to have a look over it. Here is the XML file.

If anyone can help me for 10-15 minutes, that would be so amazing. Either leave me a message here or join this Discord and we can go from there.

Submitted July 15, 2017 at 06:50AM by cardwarsaddict
via reddit http://ift.tt/2v37GGE

Leave a Reply

