Is it worth learning CS if i am going into Web Development? via /r/learnprogramming


Is it worth learning CS if i am going into Web Development?

So i am a newly self taught web dev, i've been teaching myself programming from scratch for a little over a year now and have recently started doing some web dev in my company. I've only learnt Javascript/HTML/CSS but am now considering what would help me with my career going forward. I feel a bit disadvantaged having not done a degree and am wondering if learning CS concepts and doing courses (like CS50) would be worthwhile.

So my questions are, would it be worth it as a web dev? Would it help me be a better programmer long term? Will it help me learn advanced javascript concepts easier? Would it help me learn other languages easier (which i eventually will i imagine down the line)

Thanks for your help in advance

Submitted July 15, 2017 at 05:00PM by Redditguy121
via reddit http://ift.tt/2teRNPV

Leave a Reply

