Learning Resource for Pixel Tracking, APIs, etc… via /r/learnprogramming


Learning Resource for Pixel Tracking, APIs, etc…

I work at a digital marketing agency and am the only IT arm of the firm — I want to learn more about pixel tracking, APIs, UTM parameters, etc., both for digital marketing campaigns and other backend data tracking/collecting skills.

What would be the best avenue to go about learning some of this? My background is mostly in relational databases, SQL, and then obviously all the reporting that comes with it. Conceptually I understand how basic programming works and it doesn't all look like Greek to me but I have no solid experience. However, I will finish school in a few weeks and have plenty of time to start learning exactly that.

Any advice is super appreciated in advance, thanks!

Submitted July 14, 2017 at 06:37PM by gcrec834
via reddit http://ift.tt/2usuv9H

Leave a Reply

