Learning Scratch programming language to tutor it? via /r/learnprogramming


Learning Scratch programming language to tutor it?

Hello,

I am a college student and Java, C, and C++ are my main programming languages. I post on Craigslist and offer to tutor kids for money as a side gig and have been getting customers in Java/C++ mostly. I've been getting a lot of requests to teach "scratch" and I've been googling around and apparently it's just a really easy language for kids to learn. If it's that easy for kids then I'm sure it won't be complicated for me. Some of these kids already took lessons in scratch so it's not like I would be teaching them the very basics. Is this something I could learn in the fly and easily teach 1 hours lessons? I would need to learn in a matter of a week or so and start teaching it. Will my computer Science skills apply to this? Anyone with any experience please help lol.

Thanks in advanced!

Submitted July 14, 2017 at 10:34PM by enelculo
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tpKTm1

Leave a Reply

