[Q] Which language(s) and tools do you use to build your Rest API/Backend and why? (no comparison) via /r/learnprogramming


[Q] Which language(s) and tools do you use to build your Rest API/Backend and why? (no comparison)

Hi everyone,

I hope this is the right place to ask such a question, if not, I deeply apologize.

Anyways, at the company I've started to work at, they have a program called 'Tell us something about It'. 'It', is either a topic from a list, one we like but itself isn't really present at our work or one most are aware of but could have a 'deeper insight'. I've decided to go with 'REST, is it you?'. I know, not really special, but I mainly develop mobile applications and SPAs, hence this topic is missing in 'my abilities'.

So far I've worked with Java, NodeJs and a little bit of Go to create very simple Rest APIs. Since my presentation date is set for the first of February 2018, I've plenty of time to explore different tools and languages.

That has brought me here and to my question above.

I am glad for every answer. Thank you : )

Submitted July 15, 2017 at 05:59PM by Emsuner
via reddit http://ift.tt/2v4e1l9

Leave a Reply

