SQLiteDB in ASP.NET project via /r/learnprogramming


SQLiteDB in ASP.NET project

How can I add SQLite database to my ASP.NET MVC 5 project? I've tried on google, but I only ended up finding a decent step by step solution for ASP.NET Core, meanwhile solutions for MVC 5 are way outdated.

I added SQLite from nuget package in VS 2015, but once I restarted VS and I tried adding a refrence to it, it doesn't come up when searched. I've always used default DB with EF, so I have no idea how to switch to SQLite.

Submitted July 15, 2017 at 01:09PM by aimp_right
via reddit http://ift.tt/2v4bbwb

Leave a Reply

