cLion Visual Studio environment setup via /r/learnprogramming


cLion Visual Studio environment setup

Hey

I'm trying to set up my msvc envi so I can use it to compile x64 bit apps with Qt x64… so far I'm failing badly… I tried:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio\2017\Community
cMake
Architectture = amd64_x86
Platform = store

When trying to compile cout I get error
The C compiler "C:/Program Files (x86)/Microsoft Visual Studio/2017/Community/VC/Tools/MSVC/14.10.25017/bin/HostX86/x86/cl.exe" is not able to compile a simple test program.

Submitted July 16, 2017 at 08:16AM by Dariusz1989
via reddit http://ift.tt/2urWJR9

Leave a Reply

