Logic and vocabulary question (Even masters review the basics , right?) via /r/learnprogramming


Logic and vocabulary question (Even masters review the basics , right?)

Okay, so this initiateUI method is pretty much making use of the JFrame Package to tell the computer what to do. But I feel like my vocabulary is not on point.

So, my question is: Is my explanation of what is happening here accurate? Or does the vocabulary need correction? If so , PLEASE correct me so I can think in code.

private void initUI() { // Creates A void method. add(new Board()); // Creates A new board object. setSize(250, 200); // Sets the size of the board object with instance data? setTitle("Application"); // Creates A title instance? setDefaultCloseOperation(JFrame.EXIT_ON_CLOSE); //A boolean method from static instance? setLocationRelativeTo(null); // An instance to set the location in the middle? } 

you see my problem , the word instance is flowing in my head but I do not think it is correct. So, would you kindly correct me?

Submitted July 16, 2017 at 01:06PM by Jackson_Joestar
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uxWEw3

Leave a Reply

