Need to Quickly Create a Cross Platform Mobile Application via /r/learnprogramming


Need to Quickly Create a Cross Platform Mobile Application

Hello,

I have just created a ruby on rails website that has a system of websockets for live chat.

I want to create a cross platform mobile application that can connect to the websocket and can stream live chat and can make multiple https request to the website I created and makes it easy for the mobile app to look nice.

I know this is a tall order but I've tried to create an app with Ionic, but nothing good came out of it.

Here are the things I have tried but haven't turned out well

  • Ionic
  • Codenameone
  • Apache Cordova
  • Onsen UI
  • Phonegap
  • Flutter.io
  • Xamarin
  • Monsen

Also, I only have access to a PC and I don't have an Android phone.

Are there some really good development tools to build cross platform mobile applications or do I just have to resort to Swift and Android Studio?

Submitted July 16, 2017 at 12:05PM by Ravenclaw968
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tY27uB

Leave a Reply

