Can someone help walk me through how to install and run Antlr? I’m kind of lost here via /r/learnprogramming


Can someone help walk me through how to install and run Antlr? I’m kind of lost here

So here's the 'getting started' page.

http://ift.tt/26S7YgV

I have Antlr installed for Python 2.7 but I need to generate the parser from a different file.I'm getting stuck on the first step.

I'm not actually sure about how to add this fine to my classpath. So it says to append to my classpath variables. But as far as I can tell you're not supposed to append direct files to the classpath. All my other files are folders, not direct .jar or .exe files.

The next step is

Create short convenient commands for the ANTLR Tool, and TestRig, using batch files or doskey commands:

Batch files (in directory in system PATH) antlr4.bat and grun.bat

I have no idea what either of these things mean and googling them only has managed to get me more confused. And I can't actually move on from that step unless I understand the previous one. Anyone understand?

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 08:59AM by Venne1138
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uuS0ho

Leave a Reply

