How can I learn the non-programming parts of programming? via /r/learnprogramming


How can I learn the non-programming parts of programming?

Confusing title, I know, but I don't know how to describe it.

I don't understand a lot of the stuff relating to IDE's or packages or anything like that, all of the "non-programming" parts to programming, and I don't really know where to start.

For context, I have learned through classes at Ohio State a few programming languages like Java (two semesters), COBOL (one semester), R (one semester) and have self taught a basic level of Python (not a CSE major tho)

Submitted July 16, 2017 at 10:07PM by Bigfoot722
via reddit http://ift.tt/2upKpRH

Leave a Reply

