I’m a beginner programmer struggling with basic maths stuff, looking to be pointed in the right direction. via /r/learnprogramming


I’m a beginner programmer struggling with basic maths stuff, looking to be pointed in the right direction.

Hi guys,

I'm a beginner programmer and I have realised recently that I'm struggling with wrapping my head around really basic maths stuff.

For example, the reason the number of subsets of a set is 2n where n is the length of the set was (and still kinda is) really confusing for me.

What are some resources I could use to get my maths brain working a bit?

I'm determined to keep going along this path and won't take the 'maybe this isn't for me' mindset.

Thanks heaps in advance.

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 04:01AM by AlKanNot
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uuqQqK

Leave a Reply

