Need helping deciding which language to start with via /r/learnprogramming


Need helping deciding which language to start with

Hi everyone!

To preface this post, I have done basic entry level programming with most languages thanks to an app called Py. Because of this app, I started learning python. However I'm not sure if this is the route I should take based of what I want to do, so the following is what I'm learning programming for…

I am in the process of developing a website for a marketplace that scours other marketplaces for similar listings and will post the prices along side mine. I'm not sure if python would be the best language to create a crawler to pull the information with. My thoughts go to Javascript, but i'm not sure.

I also need to create a program that will pull information from a pdf that is mostly text. I'm sure this is far more advanced than my knowledge base will allow me to do at this point, but it's also a reference point for deciding if python is the best route to take.

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 02:55PM by RecoilS14
via reddit http://ift.tt/2urJwYY

Leave a Reply

