Trying to make my “Click to tweet” daily quote display a short url to my site and mention me (WORDPRESS) via /r/learnprogramming


Trying to make my “Click to tweet” daily quote display a short url to my site and mention me (WORDPRESS)

Hello, I'm trying to customize this addon I have for wordpress called Cleverwise Daily Quotes

You can see the quote automatically appears at the top of my website https://producelove.com but when you click to tweet, it just mentions the quote.

How can I easily make it so that it also shortens (to fit in a tweet) and shows a url or at least mentions my @AskProduceLove tag so that I can start building a social following.

I'm still learning and I'm building all of this from scratch on my own so I appreciate any feedback or advice related to my progress so far!

Thank you a lot!

Submitted July 16, 2017 at 09:35PM by ProduceLove
via reddit http://ift.tt/2v7Y8tQ

Leave a Reply

