what did you do if you want to “study” a huge project in order to know how It was made or for any other reason? via /r/learnprogramming


what did you do if you want to “study” a huge project in order to know how It was made or for any other reason?

so I'm a BIG Fan of youtube-dl. I really really love that project and I want to know how It's made… I mean I want to go through it all, every single line and know why It was originally written and its job. I want to learn from it so I knew it will be a big learning curve for me. I would like to participate it Its development after I get it all!

I know that isn't exactly a "huge project" but It is for me. I have some free time and I intend to dedicate 4h\day for a month just for it..

I already know python.. I've been fiddling with it for like 6 months now.. I've some experience with web scraping using python too and with libraries like requests, bs4, urllib.

so where and what should I start with? I already read developer instructions It wasn't very helpful tho..

sorry for the long post. any help\instructions\advice would be appreciated.. Thanks!

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 03:10PM by UnusualReality
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u2ormP

Leave a Reply

