BEST programming laptop 2017? via /r/learnprogramming


BEST programming laptop 2017?

I was gifted a new macbook pro + bar.

Macbook Pro 15", 2016

-2.9 GHz Intel Core i7

-16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3

-Intel HD Graphics 530 1536MB

-1TB SSD

I know this is a high end laptop but it is the most ideal for learning how to program? Starting school soon not sure if I'm going for computer science or computer security yet.

Price isn't a issue as I can sell this laptop for top dollar and add cash on top, I'm just looking for THE best laptop for programming. I feel like the butterfly switches will annoy me the longer a session goes on for.

Any advice is appreciated, thanks!

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 09:43PM by plugtothe
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tzJQA3

Leave a Reply

