Book recommendation for beginner via /r/learnprogramming


Book recommendation for beginner

Hi, I've recently finished my first year of compsci, and my dad's asked me for a book recommendation for him to read on the subject, as what is basically a complete beginner, so that we can talk about my course without it sounding like gibberish to him. I've looked around, but there seem to be very few computer science books aimed at complete novices that sound like interesting reads. He said he was mostly interested in the historical aspect of the subject, but any recommendation would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Submitted July 18, 2017 at 04:57AM by Tokmaru
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u4UUca

Leave a Reply

