Intermediate C++ programmer seeking book/course recommendations via /r/learnprogramming


Intermediate C++ programmer seeking book/course recommendations

I consider myself an intermediate c++ programmer. I've taken a few CS classes at university that used c++ extensively, one of which required us to implement several data structures, like a linked list and a balanced AVL tree. I have a good grasp of object oriented principles (except polymorphism) and their implementations on c++. I took a Discrete Math class that required us to create a lexical analyzer and relational database in c++. However, I didn't do well in that class and will have to retake it in the fall. I want to pick up a c++ book or online course so that I can get a better grasp on the standard library and general OOP practices and theory. In this discrete math class I took, I felt like I was always wrestling with the standard library.

What books or courses would you recommend?

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 10:07PM by TheOmnipotentPilot
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tzXOCh

Leave a Reply

