So I keep hearing that a great way to learn faster is either competition or collaboration. Since I have no one to compete with, are there any people interested in collaborating on small project’s to practice Java? via /r/learnprogramming


So I keep hearing that a great way to learn faster is either competition or collaboration. Since I have no one to compete with, are there any people interested in collaborating on small project’s to practice Java?

I don't really care what level of programming knowledge you have, but I'll let you know where I'm at, which is not very far. I took a year of university CS curriculum a few years ago, forgot most of it, and recently spent about a month relearning the basics and building very simple java apps in eclipse.

I think it would be pretty cool to work with a few people building something a little bigger, learning as we go.

So let me know if you're interested or have questions. Thanks.

edit: More people are always welcome to come aboard!

Link to the discord chat: http://ift.tt/2usPkBk

Submitted July 17, 2017 at 07:28PM by LearnProgrammingJava
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u3o8Id

Leave a Reply

